Easter Devotion Week

The following post is written as though there are regular readers of this blog. I don’t expect/think there are. The people that see this blog are those folks for whom I created Monday Humor and a few friends and family who sometimes catch these posts on tweetbook.  Nonetheless, I’m going to act the part of a real blogger this week.

I decided to take a break from Monday Humor this week. Not that I couldn’t or shouldn’t include some levity on this Monday, but I simply decided to mix it up a bit. And, in a week that is typically pretty full for me as our church prepares to celebrate Easter, I wanted to take some time to focus on this most important of celebrations for the people of God.

So, I’ll be posting a brief devotion each day. Unlike the seasoned bloggers, I don’t have these planned out. I just know that there is a wealth of love-and-good-deed-spurring things to consider as we survey the wondrous cross and prepare to specially celebrate the Resurrection of Jesus.

Monday’s post will be up shortly.

Leave a Reply

