One Issue Voting?

I’m growing in my political awareness and I think the viability of a candidate must hinge on more than just the typical evangelical issues of abortion and marriage. I think Huckabee said it well when he stated in a debate something to the effect of: I believe in the sanctity of life, I just think life must be protected even after a child is born.” Nonetheless, when a candidate is saying something like this, his or her fiscal expertise, foreign policy acumen and healthcare wizardry seem vastly unimportant.

Leave a Reply

